Taste Awards Announce Taste Hall Of Fame Inductees

The TASTE AWARDS Committee, organizers of the Annual TASTE AWARDS celebrating the year's best in food, fashion and lifestyle programs on television, in film, online and on radio, is pleased to announce the inductees in the first class of the TASTE HALL OF FAME.

First year Inductees were selected based on either having received numerous TASTE AWARDS and finalist nominations over the years, or having made a significant impact in the world of taste and broadcast entertainment.

TASTE Hall of Fame Inductees are:

Alice Waters
Alton Brown
Andrew Zimmern
Anthony Bourdain
Arthur Schwartz the Food Maven
Average Betty
Check Please, Chicago / Check Please, Bay Area
Dining Around with Gene Burns
Emeril Lagasse
Food Wishes
Heidi Klum
Joanne Weir
Julia Child
Michael Kors
Oishinbo (anime)
Project Runway
Raising the Bar with Jamie Boudreau
Ratatouille (film)
Rick Bayless
Top Chef
Tyra Banks
What Not to Wear
Zane Lamprey

In addition to the TASTE HALL OF FAME Inductees, The TASTE AWARDS Committee also announces that program and film nominations are now being accepted for the upcoming awards event in Hollywood.

The 5th Annual TASTE Awards celebrate the year's best in food, fashion, and lifestyle programs on Television, in Film, Online, and on Radio. Attendees, nominees, honorees and winners include television, web and radio celebrities and tastemakers from across the country.

Producers, stations, channels, and hosts may submit nominations between through August 23rd, 2013. Finalists are announced in November, and the Winners are celebrated in January 2014 in Hollywood. To submit a nomination for any category, go to www.TheTasteAwards.com

The Annual Awards has included appearances by stars, celebrities, producers and executives from networks and platforms such as the Food Network, the Style Network, Bravo, the Cooking Channel, TLC, Discovery, Lifetime, E! Entertainment Television, PBS, NBC, ABC, the CW, HGTV, the Travel Channel, HD Net, Hulu, YouTube, Sony Pictures, HBO, and more.

Returning Celebrity Presenters for the 5th Annual Awards include P. Allen Smith (Public Television and in National Syndication) and James Cunningham ("Eat St.", the Cooking Channel).

The viewer appetite and response to food and style programs has surged over the last decade, making them some of the highest watched and sponsored video content. The TASTE AWARDS spotlight the year's best achievements in food, fashion, and lifestyle programs on television, in film, online and on radio.

As an awards show and as an industry networking and validation event, the TASTE Awards have launched several notable business partnerships and projects for nominees, winners, presenters, and sponsors.

Along with the TASTE Hall of Fame announcement, several association partnerships and sponsorships have been confirmed for the 5th Annual TASTE Awards, such as Kikkoman, Ferrara Flame outdoor living designs, Intermezzo Magazine, Cuisine Noir magazine, the?Thompson Beverly Hills, Biltmore Wines, Ecogenics, Sella All Natural Skincare, PR Newswire, Toffee Talk, Chocolot, Secret Chocolatier, Chrissy's Confection Perfection, Wild Sweets,?Serendipity Confections,?COGNOSCENTI, JCN Designs/Sororia Botanical Perfumes, En Voyage Perfumes, Bruno Fazzolari Editions, and House of Matriarch.

The gourmet Schiltz Foods Roasted Goose is the "Official Poultry of the TASTE Awards" and R&B Cellars is the "People's Choice Cabernets of the TASTE Awards."

For more information about the TASTE Awards, go to www.TheTasteAwards.com, as well as get updates on Twitter at www.Twitter.com/TASTEAwards.

Source: TasteTV


The Taste Awards